Scripture Reading

Sharing a link with you today for the Revised Common Lectionary (RCL).

The RCL is a three-year cycle (years A, B, and C) of weekly scriptures used by mainline Protestant churches in Canada and the United States. The RCL is built around the seasons of the Church year, and includes four scriptures for each Sunday: a reading from the Hebrew Bible, a Psalm, a reading from the Epistles, and a Gospel reading chosen from Matthew, Mark, or Luke. During the season of Easter, the Hebrew Bible scripture is usually replaced with one from the Acts of the Apostles. We are currently in Year A of the three-year cycle. A new lectionary year begins on the first Sunday of Advent.

And don’t forget about the “Lenten Devotional through Mark” that was in our bulletins this past Sunday, as well as the steps in Lectio Divina. A photo of the insert is below in case you’re like me and sometimes don’t make it home with the inserts! Or the bulletin!

God be with you!


What are your thoughts? Leave a comment.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s